Board of Directors

Patrick JD Elliott

Patrick JD Elliott

Independent, Non-Executive Chairman

Chairman of Argonaut since 2003, Mr Elliott is an investment banker with 40 years’ experience in financial management and resource investment and development.

Lindsay Owler

Lindsay Owler

Director and CEO

Mr Owler is a geologist and geophysicist with over 20 years’ experience in mineral exploration and development and over 10 years’ experience in public company administration. Mr Owler has established and led mineral exploration operations in South East Asia, Africa, North America and Australia.

He holds a Bachelor of Science and is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Andrew Bursill

Andrew Bursill


Mr Bursill is a Chartered Accountant with more than 18 years' experience as a Director of numerous publicly listed entities.

Mr Bursill is currently the company secretary of Aguia Resources Limited, Austral Gold Limited, Elk Petroleum Limited Netccentric Limited, Nvoi Limited, ShareRoot Limited, zipMoney Limited and several other unlisted public and private companies.

Mick Billing

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Mr Billing is an Accountant with a mining industry background with more than 15 years' experience as executive and non-executive director of various publicly listed companies. Mr Billing is currently Chairman of AIM and ASX listed Thor Mining PLC.

Joanna Morbey

Company Secretary

Mrs Joanna Morbey has over 20 years experience in the mining industry in the role of Company Secretary.